Danish victory in Gold Cup

2018-07-14                         Danish victory in Gold Cup

On Friday July 13 the Nordic Folkboat Gold Cup Regatta was completed in various and very light winds. The total regatta winner after 7 races was the Danish boat DEN 873 Cirkeline, with Søren Kæstel, Hellerup Sejlklub, and his crew Erik Andersen and Alex Lindegaard. By that Hellerup Sejlklub obtained the desirable challenge trophy, the Senator Hagelstein Memory Prize, for the second time. The last year’s winner, the Danish boat DEN 926 Geppeline with Per Buch, Kerteminde Sejlklub, and his crew Per Puck and Hans Schultz, was placed second and the Swedish boat SWE 1373 NOA with Jerry Håkansson, Karlshamns Segelsällskap, and his crew Hans Hamel and Lars Persson was placed third.